Chakra and You

Written by Ssavita Gupta

April 10, 2021

Symptoms Of Chakra Imbalance

1. Poor digestion – bloating, constipation, diarrhoea etc

2. Headaches, difficulty in thinking, depression, feelings of loss and confusion

3. Poor breathing and circulation

4. Hip, knee and ankle problems, uncoordinated movement, stiff muscles, muscular pains

5. Inability to express feelings to others or difficulty connecting with others

6. Talking too much or not at all, hoarse voice, tight feeling in throat

7. Poor immune system

8. Bad temper, frustration, irritability, being too serious, inability to experience joy, laughter or silliness easily

9. Sore or dry eyes, eye problems, blurry vision

10. Anxiety or panic attack; nervous disorders

Chakra Pathology

Your chakras can be compromised in the following conditions:

1. Scrambled: This refers to mixing up of the electrical system of the aura through the meridians and other energy bodies.
2. Deficient: There is an energy deficiency in the chakra for it to function properly.
3. Excess: Whenever there is excess energy flowing to the chakra, it hampers the functioning of that particular chakra as well as others.
4. Blocked: There is a blockage in distribution of energy within the chakras and the meridian system.

5. Stagnant: Due to a sluggish area or a stagnancy within the chakra system, the entire flow can be hampered. 

The 7 Chakras

The Root Chakra

  • Sanskrit Name: Muladhaar Chakra
  • Symbol: Lotus with four petals
  • Colour: Red
  • Mantra: LAM
  • Location: Base of the spine
  • Element: Earth
  • Glands: Gonads and Adrenal Medulla
  • Organs: Rectum, Kidneys and Organs in Lower Abdomen
  • Nourishing Foods: Spinach, spices and pepper
  • It is responsible for the health of digestive tracts, intestines, and the lower abdominal organs. When it is balanced, you will feel at peace, confident and secure.

The Sacral Chakra

  • Sanskrit Name: Svadistaana Chakra
  • Symbol: Crescent moon within a lotus with 6 petals
  • Colour: Orange
  • Mantra: VAM
  • Location: Sacrum
  • Element: Water
  • Glands: Sexual Glands
  • Organs: Mainly the reproductive organs
  • Nourishing Foods: Milk and dairy products, melons, bananas, honey, chocolate, butter and red wine
  • It is responsible for the health of sexual organs and the urinary system. When it is balanced, you will feel free, joyous and exude an amazing sexual confidence.

The Solar Plexus Chakra

  • Sanskrit Name: Manipur Chakra
  • Symbol: Downward pointing triangle in a lotus with 10 petals
  • Colour: Yellow
  • Mantra: RAM
  • Location: Just beneath the diaphragm
  • Element: Fire
  • Glands: Adrenal glands and the pancreas
  • Organs: Organs of the digestive system
  • Nourishing Foods: Oranges, papaya, apricot, carrots
  • It is responsible for the health of the stomach, liver, pancreas and spleen. When it is balanced, you will feel satisfied,affectionate towards your loved ones and in control.

The Heart Chakra

  • Sanskrit Name: Anaahat Chakra
  • Symbol: Six pointed star within a circular flower with 12 petals
  • Colour: Green
  • Mantra: YAM
  • Location: Chest
  • Element: Air
  • Glands: Immune System (thymus gland)
  • Organs: Heart, lungs, Upper limbs, organs of the circulatory system and immune system
  • Nourishing Foods: Cherries, strawberries, soybean, whole wheat, unpolished rice, spinach and other green leafy vegetables.
  • It is responsible for the health of the cardiovascular and respiratory system as well as the immune system. A balanced heart chakra is all about affection, love, care and romance. It enables you to give and receive pure love.

The Throat Chakra

  • Sanskrit Name: Vishuddhi Chakra
  • Symbol: A circle within a downward triangle within a flower with 16 petals.
  • Colour: Blue
  • Mantra: HAM
  • Location: Throat
  • Element: Sound
  • Glands: Thyroid
  • Organs: Throat, neck and other oral organs
  • Nourishing Foods: Mushrooms, bananas and wheat grass juice
  • It is responsible for the health of the throat, neck and thyroid gland. When it is balanced, you will feel creative and aware about the people around you.

Third Eye Chakra

  • Sanskrit Name: Ajna Chakra
  • Symbol: A downward triangle within a lotus with two petals
  • Colour: Violet
  • Mantra: OM
  • Location: Half a centimeter above the eyebrows
  • Element: Light
  • Glands: Pineal Glands
  • Organs: Eyes, ears, nose and brain
  • Nourishing Foods: Wheat, Sprouts, Food with Vitamin A/E
  • It is responsible for the health of the eyes and entire nervous system. When it is balanced, you will be highly intuitive and have a strong sixth sense.

The Crown Chakra

  • Sanskrit Name: Sahastraar Chakra
  • Symbol: A lotus with thousand petals
  • Colour: Multicoloured or sometimes white
  • Mantra: OM
  • Location: Just above the crown of the skull
  • Element: Space
  • Glands: The entire central nervous system
  • Organs: Cerebrum, spinal cord and organs of the nervous system
  • It is responsible for the health of pineal glands and the nervous system. When it is balanced, you will feel extremely satisfied and blissful.

About Ssavita Gupta

You May Also Like…

No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *